Twitter will now highlight when it takes an action on a reported tweet, making its over 330 million users understand that the tweet was forcibly taken down and not deleted by its user owing to public outrage.
According to twitter when the tweet is about to be deleted, Twitter will display a notice stating that the Tweet is unavailable because it violated the Twitter Rules along with a link to the Rules. This notice will be displayed on both the account’s profile and the specific Tweet for 14 days after the Tweet is deleted.
The users further complained that they do not want to continue seeing the Tweets that have been reported. So that too has been resolved once the update rolls out if a person had reported a Tweet, it will be hidden behind a notice and if there’s a need to see the reported Tweet, the user can tap the notification to view it.
“Now, once we’ve required a Tweet to be deleted, we will display a notice stating that the Tweet is unavailable because it violated the Twitter rules along with a link to the rules and an article that provides more detail on how we enforce our rules,”
“This notice will be displayed on both the account’s profile and the specific Tweet for 14 days after the tweet is deleted. You’ll see this change rolling out to both the app and on Twitter.com in the coming weeks,” Twitter said in the blog post.
In addition to that added transparency, Twitter is also making an effort to improve the experience of using the service after you’ve reported a tweet. Starting today, Twitter will automatically hide tweets you report behind a notice that simply reads, “You reported this tweet,” while tapping a button next to the prompt will reveal the tweet so long as it hasn’t been taken down by the company.
This change is rolling out to both the app and the website in the coming weeks.