fbpx
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Facebook Fanpage
Twitter Feed
618 Following
860 Followers
9mobile CEO Supports Lagos State Smart City Devt. At Ehingbeti Summit #9mobile #ehingbetisummithttps://t.co/1g85uhPtC0
3 hours ago
Spotify Launches In Nigeria And Other African Nations From Today #Spotify https://t.co/2FyTCtDsAE via @techbooky https://t.co/srQSaQvITO
yesterday
LG Licenses Its WebOS TV Software To Other TV Makers As It Targets Expansion #lg #lgtv https://t.co/4Zi4E50Li9 via… https://t.co/1msaaa8s4m
yesterday
Facebook Has “Re-friended” Australia By Allowing News Content Again https://t.co/ob2XpO8OEd via @techbooky https://t.co/BgdSzLhQxX
yesterday
Browse By Categories

Using Facebook’s legacy account, you can now post even when you’re dead

Share

Tech wonders shall never end at least not any time soon. Facebook now lets you have a Legacy contact. So what’s a legacy contact? According to Facebook, A legacy contact is someone you choose to look after your account if it’s memorialised. So basically, this friends or legacy account will be able execute actions on your behalf. You can think of this as something similar to a will execution after one has passed away. Information such as funeral dates and other posthumous information.

According to a CNN money report, the legacy contact can’t actually log into your account, change or delete any past posts, read your Facebook messages or remove your friends. But you can let your legacy contact download a copy of everything you’ve shared on Facebook, if you choose.

Facebook isn’t alone in trying to solve the digital data management problem after you die.
In 2013, Google began allowing people to assign beneficiaries of their Google accounts. The Inactive Account Manager will send you a text message and an email if you haven’t logged into Gmail, Google Maps, Google Drive, YouTube or any other Google apps for a set amount of time — between three months and 18 months.
If you don’t respond to Google’s alert, Google will send your Google account data to a trusted contact or contacts. You can choose which Google services they’re allowed to see — or you can just delete you account, if you wish.

Part of this report was obtained from CNN money

Total
0
Shares
Previous Post

Protect Your Data In The Cloud Using These 8 Top Security Tools!

Next Post

LG launches “urban” smart watch to compete with Apple watch

Related Posts

Subscribe Our Newsletter

Subscribe

Never miss an important Tech news again

   
HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com